When Marriage Feels Like A Time Bomb

Joseyphina's World

(c) classic105.com

My husband doesn’t love me. I know it. I can feel it in the air when we sit to eat. I hear it loudly when he sighs. He knows that I know. And he makes no effort to conceal it. On the contrary, he goes out of his way to let me know his love has evaporated. His attitude is so evident that trying to turn a blind eye seems impossible. When I first noticed it, I assumed it was just a phase so it was an opportunity to prove to him he made the best choice making me his wife. But it seems like the harder I try, the more bored he gets with me.

Whenever I give him my best smile in welcoming him back home from work, he gives me the look which says, ‘Dontbothertryingtoohard.’ I’m sure…

View original post 675 more words

